Doppler is back!

Hello again!

This time I bring to you good news! Doppler is back!

Last night, I was out at the pub and a conversation I was having led me to mention that my bike had been stolen. A few seconds later, I received a call from a friend saying ‘don’t get excited but I might have found your bike!‘. I got excited. I described Doppler in every single detail and, as soon as I finished, she said ‘I’ve found your bike!!‘. I hurried in to town to meet her. I found her in the very center of Oxford standing next to good old Doppler! Whoever stole him left him unlocked, so I easily regained my favourite compagnon and left the thief a note. It’s strange as I truly felt that Doppler hadn’t gone for ever and I’m so glad that he hadn’t!

This whole story taught me a good lesson that I probably should have learnt a long time ago: your bike is never safe! not even hidden behind a big green car in your drive way!

Also, all the very positive reactions following the announcement of the theft have encouraged me to keep this website a bit more alive! I’ll let you know about all the projects that have stemmed from the trip and the planning of future ones. In the meantime I would like thank you all for keeping an eye out for Doppler and particularly thank you to ‘Broken Spokes‘ for sharing the news! Doppler is back.

 

2 Comments

Filed under News

2 responses to “Doppler is back!

  1. Fine way of telling, and nice piece of writing to take data regarding my presentation subject, which i am going to convey
    in university.

    • Hello Alberta,

      Thanks for your comment on the Record and Ride website. Just out of curiosity, what is your university presentation about?
      Don’t hesitate to email me if you have any further questions!

      Regards,
      Niko

Leave a Reply

